• Scholarships
  • The 58th Missouri Photo Workshop / MPW.58
  • The Nikon Emerging Professional Scholarship is awarded annually to a participant who displays exceptional talent and enthusiasm for a career in photojournalism. This year's winner was Kieran Dodds, a freelance photographer from Glasgow, Scotland.

    The Helge Hummelvoll Scholarship is awarded annually to a photojournalist from outside the United States in memory of the Norwegian photojournalist killed while on assignment in Sudan, Africa. This year's winner was Jim Ross, a freelance photographer from Toronto, Canada.

    The Missouri Press Association Scholarship is awarded annually to a photographer who is a member (or whose organization is a member) of the Missouri Press Association. This year's winner was Sarah Conard, a freelance photographer for The St. Louis Post-Dispatch.

    The Angus McDougall Award is awarded annually to a photojournalist from the newspaper winning the Pictures of the Year International Angus McDougall Overall Excellence in Editing Award. Representing the New Orleans Times Picayune at this year's workshop was Brett Duke.

    The Bill & Duane Honorary Directors Scholarship is awarded annually in honor of former co-directors Duane Dailey and Bill Kuykendall to a photographer with interests in documenting those who work with their hands in rural America. This year's winner was Kim Kremer.

    The Cliff & Vi Edom Scholarship is awarded annually to a first place Documentary category winner from the College Photographer of the Year competition. This year's recipient was Elyse Butler, Brooks Institute.